Best Franchise Opportunities in Amritsar for 2027

Quick Answer for Busy Investors:
If you are shortlisting a franchise business in Amritsar for 2027, this guide gives you franchise options with published numbers on investment, fees, royalty, space, and where they stand in Amritsar.
Low investment bracket (₹2L to ₹10L) includes Canvas International Pre School (₹2–5L), TBWX – The Belgian Waffle Xpress (₹4–7L), Verdyan Café (₹5–10L) and Dosa Samosa (₹5–10L, fee ₹3L, royalty 2%).
Mid bracket (₹10L to ₹30L) includes Oriental Chinese Hut (₹10–20L), Washmart (₹10–20L, fee ₹5L, royalty 5%), ClearDekho (₹11.5L standard / ₹13.5L elite + GST) and Clean Craft (₹20–30L, fee ₹6L, royalty 7%).
Upper bracket (₹25L+) includes ÀMICA Café (₹25–50L, fee ₹3.5L, royalty 5%) and Four Knots Coffee (~₹38–40L).
From published pages checked in September 2026, ÀMICA Café lists Amritsar as an available location. Other brands show Punjab in expansion or need direct confirmation. For quick commerce, we find Flipkart Minutes dark store in Amritsar as of September 2026 based on third-party mapping reports, so it is a potential white-space, not a confirmed franchise offer.
Key Takeaways:
- 2027 Amritsar market prefers compact stores – 10 out of 14 concepts in this list state 100 to 500 sq ft.
- ÀMICA Café is the only concept where published franchise information specifically mentions Amritsar as available.
- Laundry and eyewear models offer neighbourhood service demand outside tourist zones.
- All payback and ROI numbers are brand claims and should be treated as marketing claims, not assured returns.
Why franchise business in amritsar makes sense in 2027?
When investors talk about a franchise business in amritsar for 2027, the conversation is no longer about opening a 2000 sq ft mall outlet. It is about opening a smart 150 sq ft kiosk with Swiggy, Zomato and WhatsApp ordering.
Two ground realities support this. First, Amritsar remains a high-footfall religious tourism hub. Official tourism information from the Government of Punjab lists the Golden Temple complex as a major attraction in the state.
Second, residential growth has moved beyond the walled city. Local reporting in The Tribune has covered new housing and retail growth on Airport Road, Batala Road and Majitha Road corridors in Amritsar. Source: Amritsar development report 2025
Because rents in Ranjit Avenue and Lawrence Road are typically quoted higher than outer roads, investors now evaluate compact franchise formats that need fewer staff and can manage both walk-in and delivery. That is why this article focuses on published investment, space and territory data rather than calling any concept the “best” without methodology.
How we built this list – Methodology
We reviewed publicly available franchise investment, franchise fee, royalty or commission, space requirement, stated payback or ROI period and geographic availability on official brand sites
Complete Data Table – Investment, Fee, Royalty & Space for Amritsar 2027
|
Brand |
Type |
Stated Investment |
Franchise Fee |
Royalty |
Space |
Payback / ROI Claim |
Source Checked |
|
TBWX – Belgian Waffle Xpress |
Food – Kiosk |
₹4–7L |
Described as included – confirm with brand |
Not clearly published – verify |
Small-format, typically 80–120 sq ft |
8–14 months claimed |
Brand official page |
|
Oriental Chinese Hut |
Chinese QSR |
₹10–20L |
Verified by brand |
Not published |
200–2,000 sq ft |
Not published |
Brand official page |
|
Verdyan Café |
Cafe |
₹5–10L |
Verified by brand |
Verified by brand |
250–300 sq ft |
1–2 years claimed |
Brand official page |
|
ÀMICA Café |
Premium Cafe |
₹25–50L |
₹3.5L |
5% |
Concept-dependent |
18–24 months claimed |
Brand official page |
|
Four Knots Coffee |
Coffee Shop |
~₹38–40L |
Not separately published |
Not published |
~500+ sq ft |
Not published |
Brand site + Maps |
|
Dosa Samosa |
South Indian QSR |
₹5–10L |
₹3L |
2% |
100–200 sq ft |
1–2 years claimed |
Brand official page |
|
Clean Craft |
Laundry |
₹20–30L |
₹6L |
7% |
300–400 sq ft |
65% ROI figure advertised – company claim, not guarantee |
Brand site |
|
Washmart |
Laundry |
₹10–20L |
₹5L |
5% |
300–500 sq ft |
1–2 years claimed |
Washmart franchise page |
|
Specsmakers |
Eyewear |
₹45–50L + GST |
Included in setup |
Not separately published |
Retail store |
Not reliably published |
Specsmakers franchise section |
|
ClearDekho |
Eyewear |
₹10–20L (Standard ₹11.5L; Elite ₹13.5L + GST) |
₹1.2L listed |
15% listed by Franchise India |
200–300 sq ft |
2–3 years claimed |
ClearDekho official + Franchise India |
|
MerLion BibiNogs |
Preschool |
Verified by brand |
Not stated |
Not stated |
2,500–3,000 sq ft |
Not reliably published |
BibiNogs official India locations |
|
Canvas International Pre School |
Preschool |
₹2–5L |
Verified by brand |
Verified by brand |
1,500–2,800 sq ft |
- |
Franchise India |
|
Flipkart Minutes |
Quick Commerce |
Verified by brand |
Verified by brand |
Not a conventional franchise |
Dark-store / fulfilment |
- |
Third-party mapping 2026 |
|
Amazon Now |
Quick Commerce |
Not publicly fixed |
Not conventional franchise |
— |
Urban fulfilment centre |
- |
Company page + Mapping |
Payback and ROI figures are brand or third-party claims and are not independently verified.
Brand-wise notes for Amritsar investors – what to ask
Food
TBWX – The Belgian Waffle Xpress
Published investment range is ₹4–7L. Some third-party listings describe franchise fee as included – this should be confirmed directly with the company. Space is described as small-format. Store locator shows Mohali outlet, which indicates Punjab supply exists. For Amritsar, this is best described as an expansion candidate rather than confirmed open territory.
Oriental Chinese Hut
Published investment ₹10–20L, space flexible 200–2,000 sq ft. Fee and royalty not publicly listed. Since the head office is listed as Amritsar, training and raw material coordination may be simpler for local operators, but verify kitchen capacity and delivery performance.
Verdyan Café
Shows ₹5–10L investment, 250–300 sq ft, with 1–2 year payback claim on listings. Current expansion information reviewed does not specifically list Punjab, so confirm if the Amritsar PIN code is open before proceeding.
ÀMICA Café
Based on published franchise information, ÀMICA Café lists Amritsar as an available location. Published range is ₹25–50 lakh, franchise fee ₹3.5 lakh and royalty 5% as per listings, with stated payback 18–24 months. This is the only brand in this list where Amritsar is explicitly mentioned in published availability information. Confirm current territory availability directly with the company.
Four Knots Coffee
Shows investment around ₹38–40L and space around 500+ sq ft. Punjab is listed for expansion and an Amritsar cafe location is identifiable on maps. Fee and payback are not separately published. Ask if this allows a second outlet in the same city.
Dosa Samosa
Published investment ₹5–10L, fee ₹3L, royalty 2% as per listings, space 100–200 sq ft, payback 1–2 years claimed. Punjab listed for expansion. Lower stated royalty compared to other food concepts in this list.
Read : Best Franchise resales opportunities in major Indian cities
Laundry
Clean Craft
Published investment ₹20–30L, fee ₹6L, royalty 7%, space 300–400 sq ft. Brand has published Amritsar-focused franchise marketing and a local outlet is identifiable. ROI figure 65% is advertised on some pages – treat this as company claim, not assured return. Ask for audited store data from Punjab.
Washmart
Published ₹10–20L, fee ₹5L, royalty 5%, space 300–500 sq ft, payback 1–2 years claimed. Positioned as app-based laundry, which typically needs fewer front-end staff than full retail.
Eyewear
Specsmakers
Published ₹45–50L + GST, fee included in setup. Official expansion as of September 2026 focuses on South India; Punjab presence is not confirmed on official site. Amritsar availability is therefore uncertain and needs direct confirmation.
ClearDekho
Standard ₹11.5L, elite ₹13.5L + GST, range ₹10–20L, fee ₹1.2L listed, royalty 15% listed by Franchise India, space 200–300 sq ft, payback 2–3 years claimed. Punjab mentioned in expansion plan.
Pre school
MerLion BibiNogs and Canvas International school
MerLion requires 2,500–3,000 sq ft, investment is not public; no Amritsar centre in the official India list as of September 2026 – new territory opportunity. Canvas shows ₹2–5L investment and 1,500–2,800 sq ft space, making it a low-capex preschool option to evaluate if you own property.
Quick ecommerce
Flipkart Minutes
It operate dark-store / fulfilment models, not conventional retail franchising. Based on third-party Amritsar mapping reviewed September 2026, we find that Flipkart Minutes location in Amritsar. Investment range ₹45 Lakh to ₹60 Lakh per store This indicates potential white-space if partner models open.
Conclusion – Choosing the right franchise business in amritsar for 2027
If you plan to start a franchise business in amritsar in 2027, match stated investment to location type.
For low stated investment, kiosk concepts like TBWX, Verdyan Café and Dosa Samosa require smaller stated space (100–300 sq ft) compared to larger cafes, which may suit high-street areas near GNDU and Alpha One Mall.
For mid-range, service concepts like Clean Craft, Washmart and ClearDekho, plus Oriental Chinese Hut which lists HQ as Amritsar, offer models driven by daily neighbourhood demand.
For upper range, ÀMICA Café's published information specifically mentions Amritsar as an available location, while Four Knots Coffee and Specsmakers require direct confirmation of territory.
In education, Canvas International Pre School's lower stated investment of ₹2–5L makes it a low-capex option if you have 1500+ sq ft own property.
Across all options, verify investment, fee, royalty, space and territory directly with brand head office, get local legal review – legal review fees vary by city and complexity – and check rent for Ranjit Avenue and Lawrence Road before paying.
FAQs
1. What low-investment franchise opportunities in Amritsar are listed for 2027 under ₹10 lakh?
Based on listings reviewed in September 2026, TBWX – The Belgian Waffle Xpress shows ₹4–7L small-format, Verdyan Café shows ₹5–10L with 250–300 sq ft, Dosa Samosa shows ₹5–10L with ₹3L fee and 2% royalty, and Canvas International Pre School shows ₹2–5L. All costs should be verified directly with brands as they can change.
2. Is ÀMICA Café franchise available in Amritsar?
ÀMICA's franchise information lists Amritsar as an available location as of September 2026. Its published investment range is ₹25–50 lakh, with a ₹3.5 lakh franchise fee and 5% royalty as per listings reviewed, with a stated payback claim of 18–24 months. Confirm current territory availability directly with the company before investing. [Source: ÀMICA official franchise page]
3. Is Oriental Chinese Hut actually based in Amritsar?
Oriental Chinese Hut lists its head office as Amritsar. Published investment is ₹10–20L, space 200–2,000 sq ft. Fee and royalty are not publicly listed. Punjab is listed for expansion. Verify kitchen, menu and supply chain directly with brand.
4. What is the published investment for Clean Craft laundry franchise for Amritsar?
Published investment is ₹20–30L, franchise fee ₹6L, royalty 7%, space 300–400 sq ft as per listings reviewed. A 65% ROI figure is advertised on some listings; this should be treated as a company claim rather than a guaranteed return. Explicit Amritsar franchise marketing was identified as of September 2026.
5. What is Washmart franchise cost and model for Amritsar?
Published investment is ₹10–20L, fee ₹5L, royalty 5%, space 300–500 sq ft, with a 1–2 year payback claim appearing on listings. Punjab is listed for expansion. The model is positioned as app-based laundry, which may help reduce front-end staff needs.
6. Is Specsmakers eyewear franchise available in Amritsar?
Published investment is ₹45–50L + GST, fee described as included in setup. As of September 2026, official expansion focus is South India and Punjab is not confirmed on the official site. Amritsar availability is therefore uncertain and requires direct confirmation with head office.
7. What is ClearDekho eyewear franchise investment for Amritsar?
Based on listings reviewed, standard is ₹11.5L, elite is ₹13.5L + GST within a broader range of ₹10–20L. Franchise fee ₹1.2L listed, royalty 15% listed by Franchise India, space 200–300 sq ft, payback claim 2–3 years. Punjab is mentioned in the expansion plan. Verify directly with brand.
Written By: Gouri Ghosh, Franchisebazar Editorial Team — Updated September 2026
Disclaimer: The brands mentioned in this blog are the recommendations provided by the author. FranchiseBAZAR does not claim to work with these brands / represent them / or are associated with them in any manner. Investors and prospective franchisees are to do their own due diligence before investing in any franchise business at their own risk and discretion. FranchiseBAZAR or its Directors disclaim any liability or risks arising out of any transactions that may take place due to the information provided in this blog.
Recent Blogs

Quick Answer for Busy Investors:
If you are shortlisting...

India is drawing an increasing number of global franchise and retail...

Agar aap business shuru karne ke baare mein soch rahe hain, lekin zero...

Why Should I Register?
You are seeking to access information which is provided only to registered members. It takes less than a minute to register and access information on FRANCHISEBAZAR.